Front row: Allison Dedrick, Zoë Kitchel, René Clark, Lisa McManus
Back Row: Katrina Catalano, Joyce Ong, Jennifer Hoey, Dan Forrest, Michelle Stuart, Jude Kong, Malin Pinsky

Malin L. Pinsky (he/him)

Associate Professor
ENR 130
(848) 932-8242
Google Scholar

Dan Forrest (he/him)

Data Science Technician
ENR 136A



Brendan Reid (he/him)

Postdoctoral Associate
ENR 136A

Alexa Fredston (she/her)

Postdoctoral Associate
ENR 136A



Graduate Students

Jaelyn Bos  (she/her)

Ph.D. student, Ecology & Evolution
ENR 136A

Kyra Fitz (she/her)

Ph.D. student, Ecology & Evolution
ENR 136A


Jeewantha Bandara

M.S. student, Ecology & Evolution
ENR 136A

Katrina Catalano (she/her)

Ph.D. candidate, Ecology & Evolution
ENR 136A

Rene Clark (she/her)

Ph.D. candidate, Ecology & Evolution
ENR 136A


Zoë Kitchel (she/her)

Ph.D. candidate, Ecology & Evolution
ENR 136A


Hannah Burke

Undergraduate in Music, Biomathematics, and the Honors College

Marial Malabag

Undergraduate in Biology

Connor Meenan

Undergraduate in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

Guest Lab Members

  • Jordan Holtswarth, NSF REU from U. Missouri, Summer 2016
  • Tim Dencker, PhD Student from Technical University of Denmark’s National Institute of Aquatic Resources (DTU-Aqua), Spring 2018
  • Amaia Astarloa Diaz, PhD student from AZTI Foundation in Pasaia, Spain and the University of Basque Country, Spring 2019
  • Rondi Nordal, NSF REU from Western Washington University, Summer 2019
  • Cassiel Padilla-Duran, Rutgers RISE from University of Puerto Rico, Summer 2019

Lab Alumni – Postdocs

  • Adrian Stier, Postdoctoral Associate (co-advised with Daniel Schindler) (2016). Currently: Assistant Professor at University of California – Santa Barbara.
  • Ryan Batt, Postdoctoral Associate (2014-2017). Currently: Data Engineer, Vanguard.
  • Sarah Gignoux-Wolfsohn, Postdoctoral Associate (2016-2018). Currently: Postdoc, Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
  • Emily Moberg, Postdoctoral Associate (2016-2018). Currently: Staff Scientist, World Wildlife Fund.
  • Tim Walsworth, Postdoctoral Associate (co-advised with Daniel Schindler) (2016-2018). Currently: Assistant Professor, Utah State University.
  • James Morley, Postdoctoral Associate (2014-2018). Currently: Assistant Professor, East Carolina University
  • Allison Dedrick, Postdoctoral Associate (2017-2019). Currently: Postdoc, Stanford Center for Ocean Solutions
  • Becca Selden, Postdoctoral Associate (2015-2019). Currently: Assistant Professor, Wellesley College
  • Jude Kong, Postdoctoral Associate (2019). Currently: Assistant Professor at York University in the Department of Mathematics & Statistics
  • Lisa McManus, Postdoctoral Associate (2017-2020). Currently: Assistant Research Professor at the Hawai’i Institute of Marine Biology (University of Hawai’i-Manoa)
  • Ed Tekwa, Postdoctoral Associate (2016-2020). Currently: Hakai Postdoctoral Fellow, University of British Columbia
  • Joyce Ong, Postdoctoral Associate (2017-2020). Currently: Assistant Professor,
    The Asian School of the Environment, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Lab Alumni – Graduate Students

Lab Alumni – Staff

  • Michelle Stuart, Lab Manager (2014-2020). Currently: Application Developer in the Office of Research Analytics, Rutgers University.
  • Mario Hernandez, B.S. Biological Sciences, lab technician (2014-2016). Currently: Ph.D. student at Louisiana State University.

Lab  Alumni – Undergraduates

  • Evan Kwityn, B.S. Marine Biology (2013)
  • Afiqah Mizan, B.S. Biotechnology (2014)
  • Rachel Berman, B.S. Biological Sciences and Chemistry (2015)
  • Michael Weiss, B.S. Biological Sciences and Economics (2015-2016)
  • Julianne McLaughlin, B.S. Molecular Biology and Biochemistry (2015)
  • Enmanuel Lomba, B.S. Biological Sciences and German (2016).
  • Sarah Picon, B.S. Microbiology (2014-2016).
  • Kalisse Horne, B.S. Animal Sciences, Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF) Program (2017-2018).
  • Michael Dilorenzo, B.S. Marine Science (2017-2018).
  • Cathrin Cruze, B.S. in Ecology, Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF) Program (2019).
  • Anthony Darrow, B.S. in Ecology (2019)
  • Marhuma Zaman, B.S. in Biology (2018-2019)
  • Nolan Fehon, B.S. in Marine Science (2018-2019)
  • Adam Yawdoszyn, B.S. in Ecology & the Honors College (2018-2019)
  • Adriana Chumacero, B.S. in Ecology (2019-2020)
  • Hailey Conrad, B.S. in Marine Science, Ecology & the Honors College (2019-2020)
  • Greg Master, B.S. in Biotechnology & the Honors College (2019-2020)
  • Ria Kobernuss, B.S. in Ecology (2019-2020)
  • Hannah Burke, B.S. in Music, Biomathematics & the Honors College (2019-2020)

Leave a Reply